Skip to main content  Skip to search  Skip to main menu
Trade and Industry Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

24-hour hotline : 23 922 922

e-mail address : enquiry@tid.gov.hk

Ref: FRCP 1000/20/7

15 June 2021

Dear Sirs,

Certificate of Origin Circular No. 2/2021

Commercial Information Circular No. 399/2021

Certificate of Preference Circular No. 2/2021

Notice to Exporters :

Series 1 (USA) No. 2/2021

Series 2 (EU) No. 2/2021

Series 3 (Countries other than USA & EU) No. 2/2021

Textiles Trader Registration Circular No. 4/2021

Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA)
Agreement on Trade in Goods (The Agreement)
Request for Revisions to CEPA Rules of Origin (ROOs)
(Arrangements for Making Requests in 2021)

Introduction

This circular reminds the trade about the time frame for making requests in the second round of consultations in 2021 for revisions to the CEPA Rules of Origin (ROOs) under the Agreement on Trade in Goods (the Agreement) of the Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA).

Details

2.According to the Agreement, a good will qualify as an originating good if it meets the corresponding ROOs as well as other applicable provisions1. If manufacturers need to request revisions to the CEPA ROOs due to improvement in production technology or other reasons, they can submit their proposed revisions according to their needs and provide relevant information. The Working Group on Rules of Origin established under the Agreement will conduct consultations on the proposed revisions to the ROOs in accordance with the mechanism and time frame as agreed between the Mainland and Hong Kong.

3.According to the time frame agreed by the Mainland and Hong Kong, the Trade and Industry Department will conduct ROOs consultations with the Mainland in respect of the goods requested by Hong Kong manufacturers 2 times in 2021 according to the date of receipt of the applications concerned. Applications received on or before 15 July 2021 will be included in the second round of consultations in 2021. Applications received after 15 July 2021 will be included in the next phase of consultations (in 2022).

4.Details of the implementation procedures of the ROOs Consultation and the application procedures are set out in Certificate of Origin Circular No. 7/2020. Hong Kong manufactures who wish to request revisions to CEPA ROOs may refer to the circular and provide information of the relevant goods and production details to TID by completing the application form attached to the circular.

Enquiries

5.For enquiries on the content of this circular, please contact us through the following channels -

Address : Factory Registration and Origin Certification Branch
14/F, Trade and Industry Tower
3 Concorde Road, Kowloon City
Hong Kong
Telephone No. : 3403 6432
Fax No. : 2787 6048
E-mail Address : cepaco@tid.gov.hk

Yours faithfully,



(Manus LUI)
for Director-General of Trade and Industry

1 For definition of originating goods and related information, please refer to the Certificate of Origin Circular No. 4/2018 issued by TID on 14 December 2018.

跳至主要内容  跳至搜索  跳至主菜单
香港特别行政区政府 工业贸易署
香港品牌形象 - 亚洲国际都会

二 十 四 小 时 查 询 热 线 23 922 922

电 邮 : enquiry@tid.gov.hk

档 案 编 号 : FRCP 1000/20/7

执 事 先 生 :

产 地 来 源 证 通 告 第 2/2021 号

商 业 资 料 通 告 第 399/2021 号

特 惠 税 证 通 告 第 2/2021 号

致 出 口 商 ( 纺 织 事 务 ) 通 告 :

第 一 组 ( 美 国 ) 第 2/2021 号

第 二 组 ( 欧 洲 联 盟 ) 第 2/2021 号

第 三 组 ( 除 美 国 及 欧 洲 联 盟 以 外 的 国 家 ) 第 2/2021 号

纺 织 商 登 记 通 告 第 4/2021 号

《 内 地 与 香 港 关 于 建 立 更 紧 密 经 贸 关 系 的 安 排 》 ( 《 安 排 》 )
《 货 物 贸 易 协 议 》 ( 《 协 议 》 )
要 求 修 订 《 安 排 》 原 产 地 标 准
( 在 2021 年 度 提 出 要 求 的 安 排 )

引 言

本 通 告 旨 在 提 醒 业 界 在 《 内 地 与 香 港 关 于 建 立 更 紧 密 经 贸 关 系 的 安 排 》 ( 《 安 排 》 ) 的 《 货 物 贸 易 协 议 》 ( 《 协 议 》 ) 下 , 于 2021 年 第 二 次 磋 商 提 出 要 求 修 订 《 安 排 》 原 产 地 标 准 的 时 间 安 排 。

详 情

2.根 据 《 协 议 》 , 所 有 符 合 相 关 的 原 产 地 标 准 及 其 他 有 关 规 定 的 货 物 1 , 应 当 被 视 为 原 产 货 物 。 若 生 产 商 因 生 产 技 术 改 进 或 其 他 原 因 需 要 对 《 安 排 》 原 产 地 标 准 作 出 修 订 的 诉 求 , 可 按 其 需 要 提 出 修 订 建 议 及 提 供 相 关 资 料 。 《 协 议 》 下 设 立 的 原 产 地 规 则 工 作 组 会 根 据 内 地 与 香 港 商 定 的 机 制 和 时 间 安 排 , 就 原 产 地 标 准 修 订 建 议 举 行 磋 商 。

3.按 内 地 与 香 港 商 定 的 2021 年 《 安 排 》 原 产 地 标 准 磋 商 的 时 间 安 排 , 工 业 贸 易 署 将 会 按 收 到 香 港 生 产 商 申 请 的 日 期 分 两 次 与 内 地 就 有 关 货 物 进 行 原 产 地 标 准 磋 商 。 在 2021 年 7 月 15 日 或 之 前 收 到 的 申 请 会 纳 入 2021 年 度 第 二 次 磋 商 处 理 。 在 2021 年 7 月 15 日 后 收 到 的 申 请 将 拨 归 下 一 阶 段 ( 2022 年 度 ) 处 理 。

4.具 体 的 原 产 地 标 准 磋 商 实 施 步 骤 及 申 请 程 序 详 列 在 产 地 来 源 证 通 告 第 7/2020 号 。 香 港 生 产 商 如 有 需 要 要 求 修 订 《 安 排 》 原 产 地 标 准 , 请 参 阅 该 通 告 及 填 妥 载 于 该 通 告 的 申 请 表 格 , 向 本 署 提 交 有 关 货 物 及 生 产 情 况 的 资 料 。

查 询

5.如 需 有 关 本 通 告 的 进 一 步 资 料 , 可 透 过 下 列 途 径 与 我 们 联 络 :

地 址  香 港 九 龙 城 协 调 道 3 号
工 业 贸 易 大 楼 14 楼
工 厂 登 记 及 产 地 来 源 证 科
电 话  3403 6432
传 真  2787 6048
电 邮  cepaco@tid.gov.hk

工 业 贸 易 署 署 长



( 吕 梓 汶 代 行 )

2021 年 6 月 15 日

1 有 关 原 产 货 物 的 定 义 及 详 情 可 参 阅 本 署 于 2018 年 12 月 14 日 发 出 的 产 地 来 源 证 通 告 第 4/2018 号 。