Skip to main content  Skip to search  Skip to main menu
Trade and Industry Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

24-hour hotline : 23 922 922

e-mail address : enquiry@tid.gov.hk

Ref: FRCP 1000/2/1

10 December 2021

Dear Sirs,

Certificate of Origin Circular No. 5/2021

Commercial Information Circular No. 866/2021

Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA)
Agreement on Trade in Goods (The Agreement)
Request for Revisions to CEPA Rules of Origin (ROO)

Introduction

This circular sets out the revised rules of origin (ROO) for one product in accordance with the result of the ROO Consultation between the Mainland and Hong Kong under the Agreement on Trade in Goods (the Agreement) of the Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA).

Revision to CEPA ROO

2.Under the Agreement, all goods produced in Hong Kong can enjoy zero tariff preference when importing into the Mainland1, upon the CEPA ROO being met. As stipulated in Certificate of Origin Circular No. 2/2021 issued by the Trade and Industry Department (TID) on 15 June 2021, if manufacturers need to request revisions to the CEPA ROO due to improvement in production technology or other reasons, they can submit their proposed revisions according to their needs and provide relevant information. The Working Group on Rules of Origin established under the Agreement will conduct consultations on the proposed revisions to the ROO in accordance with the mechanism and time frame as agreed between the Mainland and Hong Kong.

3.According to the result of the second round of consultations in 2021, the CEPA origin criteria for product of one Mainland tariff code will be revised with effect from 1 January 2022. Please refer to Annex (pdf format) for the revised CEPA ROO of the product.

Enquiries

4.For enquires on the content of this circular, please contact us through the following channels -

Address: Factory Registration and Origin Certification Branch
14/F, Trade and Industry Tower
3 Concorde Road, Kowloon City
Hong Kong
Telephone No.: 3403 6432
Fax No.: 2787 6048
E-mail Address: cepaco@tid.gov.hk

Yours faithfully,




(Miss Vicki PANG)
for Director-General of Trade and Industry

1 Imported goods do not include those prohibited by the Mainland's rules and regulations and those prohibited as a result of the implementation of international treaties by the Mainland, as well as products that the Mainland has made special commitments in relevant international agreements.

跳至主要内容  跳至搜索  跳至主菜单
香港特别行政区政府 工业贸易署
香港品牌形象 - 亚洲国际都会

二 十 四 小 时 查 询 热 线 : 23 922 922

电 邮 : enquiry@tid.gov.hk

档 号 : FRCP 1000/2/1

执 事 先 生 :

产 地 来 源 证 通 告 第 5/2021 号

商 业 资 料 通 告 第 866/2021 号

《 内 地 与 香 港 关 于 建 立 更 紧 密 经 贸 关 系 的 安 排 》 ( 《 安 排 》 )
《 货 物 贸 易 协 议 》 ( 《 协 议 》 )
要 求 修 订 《 安 排 》 原 产 地 标 准

引 言

本 通 告 公 布 在 《 内 地 与 香 港 关 于 建 立 更 紧 密 经 贸 关 系 的 安 排 》 ( 《 安 排 》 ) 的 《 货 物 贸 易 协 议 》 ( 《 协 议 》 ) 下 , 经 内 地 与 香 港 原 产 地 标 准 磋 商 后 所 修 订 的 一 项 产 品 原 产 地 标 准 。

《 安 排 》 原 产 地 标 准 的 修 订

2.在 《 协 议 》 下 , 所 有 在 香 港 生 产 及 符 合 《 安 排 》 原 产 地 规 则 的 货 物 , 可 以 享 受 零 关 税 优 惠 进 口 内 地 1 。 如 工 业 贸 易 署 ( 本 署 ) 于 2021 年 6 月 15 日 发 出 的 产 地 来 源 证 通 告 第 2/2021 所 述 , 若 生 产 商 因 生 产 技 术 改 进 或 其 他 原 因 需 要 对 《 安 排 》 原 产 地 标 准 作 出 修 订 的 诉 求 , 可 按 其 需 要 提 出 修 订 建 议 及 提 供 相 关 资 料 。 《 协 议 》 下 设 立 的 原 产 地 规 则 工 作 组 会 根 据 内 地 与 香 港 商 定 的 机 制 和 时 间 安 排 , 就 原 产 地 标 准 修 订 建 议 举 行 磋 商 。

3.根 据 2021 年 第 二 次 原 产 地 标 准 磋 商 结 果 , 由 2022 年 1 月 1 日 起 , 一 个 内 地 税 则 号 列 的 产 品 原 产 地 标 准 将 会 作 出 修 订 。 有 关 产 品 经 修 订 后 的 《 安 排 》 原 产 地 标 准 , 请 参 阅 附 件 ( pdf 格 式 ) 。

查 询

4.如 需 有 关 本 通 告 的 进 一 步 资 料 , 可 透 过 下 列 途 径 与 我 们 联 络 。

地 址 : 香 港 九 龙 城 协 调 道 3 号
工 业 贸 易 大 楼 14 楼
工 厂 登 记 及 产 地 来 源 证 科
电 话 : 3403 6432
传 真 : 2787 6048
电 邮 : cepaco@tid.gov.hk

工 业 贸 易 署 署 长




( 彭 慧 妍 代 行 )

2021 年 12 月 10 日

1 不 包 括 内 地 有 关 法 规 、 规 章 禁 止 进 口 的 和 履 行 国 际 公 约 而 禁 止 进 口 的 货 物 , 以 及 内 地 在 有 关 国 际 协 议 中 作 出 特 殊 承 诺 的 产 品 。