Trade and Industry Department | The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region

Trade and Industry Advisory Board (TIAB)

Terms of Reference

The function of the Trade and Industry Advisory Board (TIAB) is to advise the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development on matters affecting Hong Kong's trade and industry, including trade in textiles and garments, trade relations with the Mainland, the Belt and Road Initiative, the development plan for a city cluster in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area and the Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement and related matters.

(starting from 1 January 2018)

Chairperson: Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development
Ex-Officio members: Secretary for Constitutional & Mainland Affairs (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (Commerce, Industry and Tourism) (or representative)
Director-General of Trade and Industry (or representative)
Director-General of Investment Promotion (or representative)
Executive Director of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (or representative)
Non-official Members: Miss Mabel CHAN Mei-bo
The Honourable Mrs Regina IP LAU Suk-yee, G.B.S., J.P.
Mr Nicholas HO Lik-chi
Ms Miranda KWAN Ching-yi
Dr Stephen KWOK Chun-pong, M.H.
Mr Jimmy KWOK Chun-wah, S.B.S., M.H., J.P.
Mr Victor LAM Hoi-cheung, J.P.
Dr Peter LAM Kin-ngok, G.B.S.
Mr Paul LAM Ting-kwok, S.C.
Mr LAU Chun-kong, J.P.
Mr Steve LEUNG Chi-tien
The Honourable Kenneth LEUNG Kai-cheong
Miss Nisa Bernice LEUNG Wing-yu, J.P.
Mr Frank LEUNG Yat-cheong
Dr Eddy LI Sau-hung, G.B.S., J.P.
Mr Willy LIN Sun-mo, G.B.S., M.B.E., J.P.
Mr Andrew LO Ching-leung
Mr Alan LUI Siu-lun
Dr MA Jun
Mr Raymond MAK Ka-chun
Dr PANG Yiu-kai, G.B.S., J.P.
The Honourable SHIU Ka-fai
Dr Thomas SO Shiu-tsung
Ir Conrad WONG Tin-cheung, B.B.S., J.P.
The Honourable WONG Ting-kwong, G.B.S., J.P.
Ms Connie WONG Wai-ching, S.B.S., J.P.
Dr Eric YIP Chee-hang