Skip to menu

Main content

Hong Kong's Free Trade Agreements (FTAs)

Hong Kong has been actively seeking to expand its FTA network in order to secure favourable conditions for Hong Kong's goods and services to enter the Mainland and international markets.

Free Trade Agreement Network
Hong Kong's FTA Network

So far, Hong Kong has signed eight FTAs, respectively with the Mainland of China (June 2003), New Zealand (March 2010), the Member States of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) (June 2011), Chile (September 2012), Macao (October 2017), the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) (November 2017), Georgia (June 2018) and Australia (March 2019). It has also concluded FTA negotiation with Maldives.

FTAs in Force
FTA Negotiation Concluded
  • Hong Kong, China - Maldives FTA
Last Revision Date : 17 January 2020