Skip to main content  Skip to search  Skip to main menu
Trade and Industry Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

Commercial Information Circular

24-hour hotline : 23 922 922

e-mail address :

Ref. : EIC 230/2/3/2/13

6 June 2019

Dear Sirs,

Commercial Information Circular No. 444/2019

European Union (EU)* : Results of expiry review of anti-dumping measures on certain aluminium foil in rolls originating in the Mainland of China

Further to Commercial Information Circular No. 296/2018 of 27 March 2018, the European Commission has published an implementing regulation to maintain the definitive anti dumping duty imposed on imports of certain aluminium foil in rolls originating in the Mainland of China following the expiry review. The regulation is available at

2.Salient points of the regulation are set out below -

(a) Product : Aluminium foil of a thickness of 0.007 mm or more but less than 0.021 mm, not backed, not further worked than rolled, whether or not embossed, in low weight rolls of a weight not exceeding 10 kg, currently falling under CN codes ex 7607 11 11 and ex 7607 19 10 (TARIC codes 7607 11 11 10 and 7607 19 10 10)
(b) Rate of Duty : 35.6% of the net, free-at-Union-frontier price before duty
(except for a number of companies with individual duty rates from 14.2% to 15.6%)
(c) Effective Date : 6 June 2019
(d) Duration : 5 years

3.For traders involved in the exports of the subject product from the Guangdong Province, please contact Li Xuefei, Director of Trade Remedy Division under the Fair Trade Bureau of the Department of Commerce of Guangdong Province, at 8620 3881 6201. The Division is responsible for, among others, guiding and coordinating enterprises in Guangdong Province in responding to anti-dumping investigations against products from the province.

4.For enquiries concerning the content of this circular, please contact the undersigned at 2398 5684.

Yours faithfully,

(Manus LUI)
for Director-General of Trade and Industry

* The EU member countries are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

Note 1 While every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the above information, the Department cannot guarantee this to be so and will not be held liable for any reliance placed on the same.
Note 2 The biweekly newsletter "Regulatory Alert - EU" of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council provides up-to-date information on the latest developments in EU trade policy and trade regulations. It is available at: