Skip to main content  Skip to search  Skip to main menu
Trade and Industry Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

Commercial Information Circulars

24-hour hotline : 23 922 922

e-mail address :

Ref. : EIC 411/3

25 May 2018

Dear Sirs,

Commercial Information Circular No. 508/2018

Argentina : Termination of Anti-dumping Investigation against Certain Poly (methyl methacrylate) Plates and Sheets Originating in the Mainland of China

Further to Commercial Information Circular No. 793/2017 of 18 September 2017 regarding the preliminary determination of anti-dumping (AD) investigation against plates, sheets, foils and strips exclusively of non-cellular and non-metallised poly (methyl methacrylate), with a thickness between 2mm and 200mm, whether or not presented with a disposable protective sheet on one or both sides; and those in square or rectangular shapes with slightly rounded corners, whether or not combined with plastics along their perimeters, classified under Southern Common Market (Mercosur1) Common Classification (NCM) codes 3920.51.00 and 3926.90.90 originating in the Mainland of China, the Ministry of Economy and Public Finance ("Ministerio de Economía y Finanzas Públicas" in Spanish) of Argentina issued Resolution No. 282/2018 announcing its termination of the subject AD investigation without imposition of AD measure. The Argentine Resolution (in Spanish) is available at:


2.For traders involved in the export of the subject product produced in Guangdong, please contact Huang Jinxiang, Director of Trade Remedy Division under the Guangdong Department of Commerce at 8620 3881 9083. The Division is responsible for, among others, guiding and coordinating enterprises in the Guangdong Province in responding to AD investigations against products of the Province.

3.For enquiries concerning the content of this circular, please contact Mr Lewis LAU at telephone number 2398 5405.

Yours faithfully,

(Ms Lydia CHAN)
for Director-General of Trade and Industry

1 The Southern Common Market (Mercosur) includes Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, Uruguay and Venezuela. Membership of Venezuela has been temporarily suspended since 2 December 2016.

Note: While every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the above information, the Department cannot guarantee this to be so and will not be held liable for any reliance placed on the same.