Skip to main content  Skip to search  Skip to main menu
Trade and Industry Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

Commercial Information Circulars

24-hour hotline : 23 922 922

e-mail address :

Ref. : EIC 413/3

15 February 2018

Dear Sirs,

Commercial Information Circular No. 185/2018

Brazil : Final Determination in Anti-dumping Investigation against Certain Types of Steel  Originating in the Mainland of China

Further to Commercial Information Circular No. 657/2016 of 11 August 2016 regarding the initiation of anti-dumping (AD) investigation against certain types of flat-rolled products of alloy or non-alloy steel, of a width of 600 mm or greater, hot-rolled, in plates of a thickness of less than 4.75 mm or coils of any thickness, classified under Southern Common Market (Mercosur1) Common Classification (NCM) codes 7208.10.00, 7208.25.00, 7208.26.10, 7208.26.90, 7208.27.10, 7208.27.90, 7208.36.10, 7208.36.90, 7208.37.00, 7208.38.10, 7208.38.90, 7208.39.10, 7208.39.90, 7208.40.00, 7208.53.00, 7208.54.00, 7208.90.00, 7225.30.00 and 7225.40.90 originating in the Mainland of China, the Ministry of Development, Industry and Foreign Trade (MDIC) of Brazil issued Resolution No. 2/2018 announcing its final affirmative determination with AD duties imposed on the subject merchandise ranging from US$44.08 to US$226.58 per tonne for a period of five years.  The relevant Brazilian Resolution (in Portuguese) is available at: 


2.For traders involved in the export of the subject product produced in Guangdong, please contact Yue Yang, Director of Trade Remedy Division under the Guangdong Department of Commerce at 8620 3881 9083. The Division is responsible for, among others, guiding and coordinating enterprises in the Guangdong Province in responding to AD investigations against products of the Province.

3.For enquiries about the content of this circular, please contact Mr Lewis LAU at telephone number 2398 5405. 

Yours faithfully,

(Ms Lydia CHAN)
for Director-General of Trade and Industry

1 The Southern Common Market (Mercosur) includes Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, Uruguay and Venezuela. Membership of Venezuela has been temporarily suspended since 2 December 2016.

Note: While every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the above information, the Department cannot guarantee this to be so and will not be held liable for any reliance placed on the same.