Skip to main content  Skip to search  Skip to main menu
Trade and Industry Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

Textiles Advisory Board (TEXTAB)

Terms of Reference

The function of the Textiles Advisory Board (TEXTAB) is to advise the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development on any matter, other than labour matters, which affects the textiles and garment industries.

Membership for the period from 1 April 2017 to 31 March 2018

Chairman: Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (ex-officio)
Mr. Edward YAU Tang-wah, GBS, JP
Members: Permanent Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development
(Commerce, Industry and Tourism) (ex-officio)
Mr. Philip YUNG Wai-hung, JP

Director-General of Trade and Industry (ex-officio)
Ms. Salina YAN Mei-mei, JP

Commissioner of Customs & Excise (ex-officio)
Mr. Hermes TANG Yi-hoi, CMSM

Ms. CHAN Oi-ching, JP

Mr. Andrew LO Ching-leung

Mr. CHAN Wai-bun

Ms. Edith LAW Ho-yan, JP

Mr. Sunny TAN

Mr. Simon CHAN Cham-man

Mr. Alan CHEUNG Yick-lun

Mr. Clarence LEUNG Wang-ching, JP

Ms. Jacqueline NG Wai-kwan
Secretary: Principal Trade Officer (Textiles Registration Branch)
Enquiry: Tel. 2398 5423
Fax. 2309 7744