Skip to main content  Skip to search  Skip to main menu
Trade and Industry Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

Small and Medium Enterprises Committee (SMEC)

Terms of Reference

To advise the Chief Executive on issues affecting the development of small and medium enterprises in Hong Kong and to suggest measures to support and facilitate their development and growth.

To know more about SMEC's Work / Activities, please click here.

Membership List of Small and Medium Enterprises Committee for the term of 2019-2020

(Last until 31 December 2020)

Chairman : Mr. Michael HUI Wah-kit, M.H., J.P.
Members :
Professor Kevin AU Yuk-fai
Mr. Kenneth CHAN Kin-nin
Miss Mabel CHAN Mei-bo
Mr. Joe CHAU Kwok-ming
Ms. CHEUNG Yee-mei
Dr. Stephen KWOK Chun-pong, M.H.
Ms. Serena LAU Sze-wan, J.P.
Mr. Theodore MAK Chung-wo
The Honourable Jimmy NG Wing-ka, B.B.S, J.P.  
Dr. Thomas SU Yu-hong
Mr. Stanley SZETO Chi-yan
Mrs. Elizabeth TSE WONG Siu-yin
Mr. Luther WONG Lok-tak, J.P.  
Mr. Antonio WONG Shek-tung
Ms. Diana WONG
Mr. Brian WU Pak-hei
Mr. Eric YEUNG Chuen-sing
Dr. Daniel YIP Chung-yin
Representative of the Hong Kong Productivity Council
Representative of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council
Representative of the Vocational Training Council
Officials :
Director-General of Trade and Industry
Deputy Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development
(Commerce and Industry)
Enquiry : Small and Medium Enterprises Committee Secretariat
15/F, Trade and Industry Tower,
3 Concorde Road, Kowloon City
(Tel: (852) 2398 5144)