Skip to main content  Skip to search  Skip to main menu
Trade and Industry Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA)

Technical Testing, Analysis and Product Testing Services

Liberalisation Measures under CEPA

The Agreement on Trade in Services covers and consolidates commitments relating to liberalisation of trade in services provided in CEPA and its Supplements and also the Agreement between the Mainland and Hong Kong on Achieving Basic Liberalisation of Trade in Services in Guangdong. 
 
Agreement on Trade in Services
Liberalisation Measures under Cross-border Services (Positive List)
Sectors or sub-sectors
  • 1. Business services
    • F. Other business services
    •   e. Technical testing and analysis services (CPC8676) and Product testing services (CPC749)
Specific commitments
  1. To allow testing organisations in Hong Kong to cooperate with designated Mainland organisations to undertake testing of products for the China Compulsory Certification (CCC) System on all existing products processed in Hong Kong (i.e. the processing facilities are located in Hong Kong) that require CCC.These testing organisations have to be accredited by the accreditation body of the Government of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (i.e. the Hong Kong Accreditation Service (HKAS)) to be capable of performing testing of the relevant products under the CCC System.Cooperation arrangements should comply with relevant requirements in the Regulations on Certification and Accreditation of the People’s Republic of China.1
  2. To allow testing organisations in Hong Kong to cooperate with designated Mainland organisations to undertake testing of products for the China Compulsory Certification (CCC) System. The products are under the "audio and visual apparatus" category of the CCC System, and have to be designed and prototyped in Hong Kong, as well as processed or manufactured in Guangdong Province. These testing organisations have to be accredited by the accreditation body of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (i.e. the Hong Kong Accreditation Service) to be competent in performing testing of the relevant products under the CCC System.2
  3. In the area of voluntary certification, to allow testing organisations in Hong Kong to cooperate with Mainland certification bodies to undertake testing of products manufactured or processed in Hong Kong or on the Mainland. These testing organisations have to be accredited by the accreditation body of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (i.e. the Hong Kong Accreditation Service) to be competent in performing testing of the relevant products.3
  4. To implement, on a pilot basis, a mutual recognition arrangement of certification and relevant testing business among Guangdong, Hong Kong and Macao in the China (Guangdong) Pilot Free Trade Zone, with a view to carry out "certified once, tested once, and results accepted by three places".4
  5. On the basis of mutual trust and mutual benefit, to allow testing and certification organisations in Hong Kong to cooperate with the Mainland testing and certification organisations in respect of acceptance of testing data (results). Specific cooperation arrangements are subject to further discussion.5 "
  6. To allow contractual service providers employed by Hong Kong service suppliers, in the mode of movement of natural persons, to provide services6 under this sector or sub-sector on the Mainland.7
Reserved Restrictive Measures under Commercial Presence (Negative List)
Sector

Sub-sector

1. Business Services
  •  
  • F. Other Business Services
    • e. Technical testing and analysis services (CPC8676)
Obligations concerned National Treatment
Reserved Restrictive
Measures
Commercial Presence
Not to provide inspection services for Mainland-registered vessels.
   
Sector

Sub-sector

11. Transport Services
  •  
  • H. Services auxiliary to all modes of transport
    • d. Other (CPC749)
Obligations concerned National Treatment
Reserved Restrictive
Measures
Commercial Presence
Provision of tally services to foreign vessels is restricted to equity joint venture or contractual joint venture.
 
For clarity and avoidance of doubt, Hong Kong service suppliers having registered in Hong Kong and independently engaging in the inspection and surveying business for over 3 years can be treated as the qualification of making the application to set up Import and Export Commodities Inspection and Surveying Organisations in the Mainland.
 

1 Covering the liberalisation measures provided in CEPA Supplement VII and Supplement VIII.
2 Covering the liberalisation measures provided in Guangdong Agreement.
3 Covering the liberalisation measures provided in Guangdong Agreement.
4 Covering the newly added liberalisationmeasures provided in this Agreement.
5 Covering the liberalisation measures provided in CEPA Supplement X.
6 Technical testing and analysis services (CPC8676) and product testing services (CPC749) do not include the statutory testing service under product testing services.
7 Covering the liberalisation measures provided in CEPA Supplement X.

 

For details about quality supervision, inspection and quarantine under the Agreement on Economic and Technical Cooperation (Ecotech Agreement), please refer to the Ecotech Agreement.

跳至主要內容  跳至搜索  跳至主菜單
香港特別行政區政府 工業貿易署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會

《 內 地 與 香 港 關 於 建 立 更 緊 密 經 貿 關 係 的 安 排 》
( 《 安 排 》 )

技 術 檢 驗 分 析 與 貨 物 檢 驗 服 務

《 安 排 》 下 的 開 放 措 施

《 服 務 貿 易 協 議 》 涵 蓋 和 歸 納 《 安 排 》 及 其 所 有 補 充 協 議 以 及 《 關 於 內 地 在 廣 東 與 香 港 基 本 實 現 服 務 貿 易 自 由 化 的 協 議 》 內 有 關 服 務 貿 易 開 放 的 承 諾 。
 
《 服 務 貿 易 協 議 》
跨 境 服 務 新 增 開 放 措 施 ( 正 面 清 單 )
部 門 或 分 部 門
  • 1. 商 務 服 務
    • F. 其 他 商 務 服 務
      • e. 技 術 測 試 和 分 析 服 務 ( CPC8676 ) 及 ( CPC749 ) 涵 蓋 的 貨 物 檢 驗 服 務
具 體 承 諾
        1. 在 內 地 強 制 性 產 品 認 證 ( CCC ) 領 域 , 允 許 經 香 港 特 區 政 府 認 可 機 構 ( 香 港 認 可 處 ) 認 可 的 具 備 內 地 強 制 性 產 品 認 證 制 度 相 關 產 品 檢 測 能 力 的 香 港 檢 測 機 構 , 與 內 地 指 定 機 構 開 展 合 作 , 承 擔 現 行 所 有 需 CCC 認 證 的 香 港 本 地 加 工 的 ( 即 產 品 加 工 場 所 在 香 港 境 內 ) 產 品 的 CCC 檢 測 任 務 。 具 體 合 作 安 排 按 照 《 中 華 人 民 共 和 國 認 證 認 可 條 例 》 有 關 規 定 執 行 。1
        2. 在 強 制 性 產 品 認 證 ( CCC ) 領 域 , 允 許 經 香 港 特 區 政 府 認 可 機 構 ( 香 港 認 可 處 ) 認 可 的 具 備 內 地 強 制 性 產 品 認 證 制 度 相 關 產 品 檢 測 能 力 的 香 港 檢 測 機 構 , 與 內 地 指 定 機 構 開 展 合 作 , 承 擔 在 港 設 計 定 型 且 在 廣 東 省 加 工 或 生 產 的 音 視 頻 設 備 類 產 品 的 CCC 檢 測 任 務 。2
        3. 在 自 願 性 認 證 領 域 , 允 許 經 香 港 特 區 政 府 認 可 機 構 ( 香 港 認 可 處 ) 認 可 的 具 備 相 關 產 品 檢 測 能 力 的 香 港 檢 測 機 構 與 內 地 認 證 機 構 合 作 , 對 香 港 本 地 或 內 地 生 產 或 加 工 的 產 品 進 行 檢 測 。3
        4. 在 中 國 ( 廣 東 ) 自 由 貿 易 試 驗 區 內 試 行 粵 港 澳 認 證 及 相 關 檢 測 業 務 互 認 制 度 , 實 行 "一 次 認 證 、 一 次 檢 測 、 三 地 通 行 " 。4
        5. 在 互 信 互 利 的 基 礎 上 , 允 許 在 香 港 的 認 證 檢 測 機 構 與 內 地 認 證 檢 測 機 構 開 展 檢 測 數 據 ( 結 果 ) 的 接 受 合 作 。 具 體 合 作 安 排 另 行 商 定 。 5
        6. 允 許 香 港 服 務 提 供 者 僱 用 的 合 同 服 務 提 供 者 以 自 然 人 流 動 的 方 式 在 內 地 提 供 本 部 門 或 分 部 門 分 類 項 下 的 服 務 67
對 商 業 存 在 保 留 的 限 制 性 措 施 ( 負 面 清 單 )
部 門

分 部 門

1. 商 務 服 務
  •  
  • F. 其 他 商 務 服 務
    • e. 技 術 測 試 和 分 析 服 務 ( CPC8676 )
所 涉 及 的 義 務 國 民 待 遇
保 留 的 限 制 性 措 施
商 業 存 在
不 得 為 內 地 籍 船 舶 提 供 船 舶 檢 驗 服 務 。
   
部 門

分 部 門

11. 運 輸 服 務
  •  
  • H. 所 有 運 輸 方 式 的 輔 助 服 務
    • d. 其 他 ( CPC749 )
所 涉 及 的 義 務 國 民 待 遇
保 留 的 限 制 性 措 施
商 業 存 在
提 供 外 輪 理 貨 服 務 限 於 合 資 、 合 作 。
 
為 明 晰 起 見 , 香 港 服 務 提 供 者 在 香 港 獨 立 註 冊 從 事 檢 驗 鑒 定 業 務 3 年 以 上 , 可 作 為 其 在 內 地 申 請 設 立 進 出 口 商 品 檢 驗 鑒 定 機 構 的 條 件 。

1 涵 蓋 《 安 排 》 補 充 協 議 七 、 補 充 協 議 八 中 已 有 開 放 措 施 。
2 涵 蓋 《 廣 東 協 議 》 中 已 有 開 放 措 施 。
3 涵 蓋 《 廣 東 協 議 》 中 已 有 開 放 措 施 。
4 涵 蓋 本 協 議 新 增 開 放 措 施 。
5 涵 蓋 《 安 排 》 補 充 協 議 十 中 已 有 開 放 措 施 。
6 技 術 測 試 和 分 析 服 務 ( CPC8676 ) 及 ( CPC749 ) 涵 蓋 的 貨 物 檢 驗 服 務 , 不 包 括 貨 物 檢 驗 服 務 中 的 法 定 檢 驗 服 務 。
7 涵 蓋 《 安 排 》 補 充 協 議 十 中 已 有 開 放 措 施 。

 

《 經 濟 技 術 合 作 協 議 》 質 量 監 督 檢 驗 檢 疫 的 詳 情 , 請 參 閱 《 經 濟 技 術 合 作 協 議 》