Skip to main content  Skip to search  Skip to main menu
Trade and Industry Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA)

Research and Development Services

Liberalisation Measures under CEPA

The Agreement on Trade in Services covers and consolidates commitments relating to liberalisation of trade in services provided in CEPA and its Supplements and also the Agreement between the Mainland and Hong Kong on Achieving Basic Liberalisation of Trade in Services in Guangdong. 

 
Agreement on Trade in Services
Reserved Restrictive Measures under Commercial Presence (Negative List)
Sector 
1. Business services
Sub-sector     C. Research and Development Services 
a. Research and development services on natural sciences (CPC851)
Obligations concerned National Treatment
Reserved Restrictive
Measures
Commercial Presence
  1. Not to engage in the development and application of human stem cells, genetic diagnosis and therapy technologies. 
  2. Not to engage in the research and development of precious and quality breeds that are rare and unique, and production of relevant breeding materials; breeding of new variety of genetically modified crop seeds, breeding livestock and poultry, and aquatic fingerlings, and the production of these genetically modified seeds (seedlings); and development activities for breeding of government protected wild animals and plants species originated from the Mainland. 
  3. For research in cooperation with the Mainland on livestock or poultry genetic resource in the protection list, application shall be filed with the stockbreeding and veterinary administrative department of the Provincial People's Government and shall simultaneously put forward a plan on benefit sharing with the State.  Application reviewed and accepted by the stockbreeding and veterinary administrative department at the provincial level shall be submitted to the stockbreeding and veterinary administrative department of the State Council for approval.  No newly discovered livestock or poultry genetic resource shall be used for research in the cooperation before it is appraised by the National Commission for Genetic Resources of Livestock and Poultry. Engagement in research and testing of agricultural genetically modified organisms shall be approved by the agricultural administrative department of the State Council.

跳至主要內容  跳至搜索  跳至主菜單
香港特別行政區政府 工業貿易署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會

《 內 地 與 香 港 關 於 建 立 更 緊 密 經 貿 關 係 的 安 排 》
( 《 安 排 》 )

研 究 和 開 發 服 務

《 安 排 》 下 的 開 放 措 施

《 服 務 貿 易 協 議 》 涵 蓋 和 歸 納 《 安 排 》 及 其 所 有 補 充 協 議 以 及 《 關 於 內 地 在 廣 東 與 香 港 基 本 實 現 服 務 貿 易 自 由 化 的 協 議 》 內 有 關 服 務 貿 易 開 放 的 承 諾 。
 
《 服 務 貿 易 協 議 》
對 商 業 存 在 保 留 的 限 制 性 措 施 ( 負 面 清 單 )
部 門 :
1. 商 務 服 務
分 部 門 :
     C. 研 究 和 開 發 服 務
          a. 自 然 科 學 的 研 究 和 開 發 服 務 ( CPC851 )
所 涉 及 的 義 務 : 國 民 待 遇
保 留 的 限 制 性 措 施 :
商 業 存 在
  1. 不 得 從 事 人 體 幹 細 胞 、 基 因 診 斷 與 治 療 技 術 的 開 發 和 應 用 。
  2. 不 得 從 事 稀 有 和 特 有 的 珍 貴 優 良 品 種 研 發 、 養 殖 、 種 植 和 相 關 繁 殖 材 料 的 生 產 , 農 作 物 、 種 畜 禽 、 水 產 苗 種 轉 基 因 品 種 選 育 及 其 轉 基 因 種 子 ( 苗 ) 生 產 , 以 及 原 產 於 內 地 的 國 家 保 護 的 野 生 動 、 植 物 資 源 種 的 開 發 活 動 。
  3. 與 內 地 方 合 作 研 究 利 用 列 入 保 護 名 錄 的 畜 禽 遺 傳 資 源 的 , 應 當 向 省 級 人 民 政 府 畜 牧 獸 醫 行 政 主 管 部 門 提 出 申 請 , 同 時 提 出 國 家 共 享 惠 益 的 方 案 ; 受 理 申 請 的 省 級 畜 牧 獸 醫 行 政 主 管 部 門 經 審 核 , 報 國 務 院 畜 牧 獸 醫 行 政 主 管 部 門 批 准 。 新 發 現 的 畜 禽 遺 傳 資 源 在 國 家 畜 禽 遺 傳 資 源 委 員 會 鑒 定 前 , 不 得 合 作 研 究 利 用 。 從 事 農 業 轉 基 因 生 物 研 究 與 試 驗 的 , 應 當 經 國 務 院 農 業 行 政 主 管 部 門 批 准 。