Skip to main content  Skip to search  Skip to main menu
Trade and Industry Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA)

Market Research Services

Liberalisation Measures under CEPA

The Agreement on Trade in Services covers and consolidates commitments relating to liberalisation of trade in services provided in CEPA and its Supplements and also the Agreement between the Mainland and Hong Kong on Achieving Basic Liberalisation of Trade in Services in Guangdong.
 
Agreement on Trade in Services
Reserved Restrictive Measures under Commercial Presence (Negative List)
Sector

Sub-sector

1. Business services
  •  
  • F. Other business services
    • b. Market research and public opinion polling services (CPC864)
Obligations concerned National Treatment
Reserved Restrictive
Measures
Commercial Presence
  1. Provision of market investigation1 services is restricted to equity joint venture orcontractual joint venture (for broadcast television rating surveys, the Mainland party shall be the controlling shareholder).
  2. Not to providepublic opinion polling services and market research services that are not market investigation services.
  3. The Mainlandimplements a qualification confirmation system for the administration of foreign-related investigation institutions and an examination and approval system for the control of foreign-related social investigation projects. Any foreign-related market investigation must be handled through an institution which has obtained foreign-related investigation qualifications, and any foreign-related social investigation must be handled through a Mainland-funded institution which has obtainedforeign-related investigation qualifications with the approval of the authority concerned.
1Market investigation refers to the service of collecting information concerning the prospects and performance of the products of a particular organisation in the market, which includes market analysis (the size and other characteristics of the market) and analysis on consumers' behavior and preferences.

跳至主要內容  跳至搜索  跳至主菜單
香港特別行政區政府 工業貿易署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會

《 內 地 與 香 港 關 於 建 立 更 緊 密 經 貿 關 係 的 安 排 》
( 《 安 排 》 )

市 場 調 研 服 務

《 安 排 》 下 的 開 放 措 施

《 服 務 貿 易 協 議 》 涵 蓋 和 歸 納 《 安 排 》 及 其 所 有 補 充 協 議 以 及 《 關 於 內 地 在 廣 東 與 香 港 基 本 實 現 服 務 貿 易 自 由 化 的 協 議 》 內 有 關 服 務 貿 易 開 放 的 承 諾 。
 
《 服 務 貿 易 協 議 》
對 商 業 存 在 保 留 的 限 制 性 措 施 ( 負 面 清 單 )
部 門

分 部 門

1. 商 務 服 務
  •  
  • F. 其 他 商 務 服 務
    • b. 市 場 調 研 和 公 共 民 意 測 驗 服 務 ( CPC864 )
所 涉 及 的 義 務 國 民 待 遇
保 留 的 限 制 性 措 施
商 業 存 在
      1. 提 供 市 場 調 查1 服 務 限 於 合 資 、 合 作 ( 其 中 廣 播 電 視 收 聽 、 收 視 調 查 須 由 內 地 方 控 股 ) 。
      2. 不 得 提 供 公 共 民 意 測 驗 服 務 和 非 市 場 調 查 的 市 場 調 研 服 務 。
      3. 內 地 實 行 涉 外 調 查 機 構 資 格 認 定 制 度 和 涉 外 社 會 調 查 項 目 審 批 制 度 。 涉 外 市 場 調 查 需 通 過 取 得 涉 外 調 查 資 格 的 機 構 進 行 ; 涉 外 社 會 調 查 需 通 過 取 得 涉 外 調 查 資 格 的 內 資 機 構 報 經 批 准 後 進 行 。
 
1 市 場 調 查 是 指 , 旨 在 獲 得 關 於 一 組 織 的 產 品 在 市 場 中 的 前 景 和 表 現 的 信 息 的 調 查 服 務 , 包 括 市 場 分 析 ( 市 場 的 規 模 和 其 他 特 點 ) 及 對 消 費 者 態 度 和 喜 好 的 分 析 。