Skip to main content  Skip to search  Skip to main menu
Trade and Industry Department The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Brand Hong Kong - Asia world city

Commercial Information Circulars

24-hour hotline : 23 922 922

e-mail address : enquiry@tid.gov.hk

Ref : EIC 631/5/1/3

30 December 2005

Dear Sirs,

Commercial Information Circular No. 563/2005

Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA)
Catalogues of Prohibited Imports of the Mainland

According to the Supplement II to CEPA signed by the Central People's Government and the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region on 18 October 2005, the Mainland agrees to fully implement zero tariff on imported goods of Hong Kong origin starting from 1 January 2006, upon applications by local manufacturers and upon the CEPA rules of origin (ROOs) being agreed and met. Relevant goods do not include goods prohibited by the Mainland's rules and regulations and those prohibited as a result of the implementation of international treaties by the Mainland.

  1. The Mainland issued several catalogues of prohibited imports in the past. The Trade and Industry Department has consolidated these catalogues which are attached at Annex (pdf format)  for reference. For more details or updates on prohibited imports by the Mainland, you are advised to consult the Mainland's local Customs offices and other relevant Mainland authorities.
     
  2. Details of the various provisions of CEPA, the schedule on ROOs of goods subject to CEPA zero tariff and other relevant information are available in the website of the Trade and Industry Department (http://www.tid.gov.hk/english/cepa).

ENQUIRIES

  1. If you have any questions on the content of this circular, please contact Ms. Eugenia CHAN at 2398 5444.

Yours faithfully,



(Miss WONG Ying)

for Director-General of Trade and Industry



Note : While every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the above information, the Department cannot guarantee this to be so and will not be held liable for any reliance placed on the same.

跳至主要內容  跳至搜索  跳至主菜單
香港特別行政區政府 工業貿易署
香港品牌形象 - 亞洲國際都會

商 業 資 料 通 告

二 十 四 小 時 查 詢 熱 線 :23 922 922

電 郵 :enquiry@tid.gov.hk

檔 案 號 碼 : EIC 631/5/1/3

執 事 先 生 :

商 業 資 料 通 告 第 563/2005 號

《 內 地 與 香 港 關 於 建 立 更 緊 密 經 貿 關 係 的 安 排 》 ( 《 安 排 》 )
內 地 禁 止 進 口 貨 物 目 錄

根 據 在 2005 年 10 月 18 日 由 中 央 人 民 政 府 和 香 港 特 別 行 政 區 政 府 簽 署 的 《 < 安 排 > 補 充 協 議 二 》 , 內 地 同 意 自 2006 年 1 月 1 日 起 , 在 本 地 生 產 商 提 出 申 請 及 符 合 雙 方 確 定 的 《 安 排 》 原 產 地 標 準 下 , 對 原 產 香 港 的 進 口 貨 物 全 面 實 施 零 關 稅 優 惠 。 但 有 關 貨 物 不 包 括 內 地 有 關 法 規 、 規 章 禁 止 進 口 的 和 履 行 國 際 公 約 而 禁 止 進 口 的 貨 物 。

  1. 內 地 有 關 部 門 過 去 曾 發 出 數 批 禁 止 進 口 貨 物 目 錄 。 工 業 貿 易 署 現 將 各 目 錄 資 料 匯 總 , 並 列 於 附 件 (pdf 格 式 ) 以 供 參 考 。 如 欲 取 得 內 地 禁 止 進 口 貨 物 的 進 一 步 詳 情 或 更 新 資 料 , 請 向 內 地 海 關 及 有 關 部 門 查 詢 。

  2. 《 安 排 》 各 項 條 文 、 零 關 稅 貨 物 原 產 地 標 準 表 及 其 他 相 關 資 料 載 於 工 業 貿 易 署 網 頁 (http://www.tid.gov.hk/tc_chi/cepa) 。

查 詢

  1. 如 對 此 通 告 所 述 事 項 有 任 何 疑 問 , 請 致 電 2398 5444 向 陳 兆 雯 女 士 查 詢 。

工 業 貿 易 署 署 長



( 王 瑩 代 行 )

附 件 (pdf 格 式 )

2005 年 12 月 30 日



註 :上 述 資 料 已 經 力 求 準 確 , 惟 本 署 不 能 作 出 任 何 保 證 , 亦 不 會 對 信 賴 此 等 資 料 的 人 士 負 任 何 責 任 。